SOLDIERS AND MARINES: Military Fiction: Action packed first novel of a five-book saga about warfare and combat in the Korean War and then Vietnam, Desert ... and wars yet to come (The Soldier's Wars 1)

Price:
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-05-24 18:44:09 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

This is the first of five novels about the life and times of a combat soldier from his youth in the Korean War to his middle age in Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq, and elsewhere in wars yet to come. It is fast paced and action-oriented as casualties and a willingness to sign up for additional front line tours and new wars result in Roberts shouldering responsibilities far beyond his years. Fans of WEB Griffin, Larry Bond, and Harold Coyle will enjoy this great addition to military fiction.

The second book in "The Soldiers and Marines" series, "Peace and Conflict," follows Chris Roberts' as he serves a long peace time hitch in Europe broken by several assignments to Viet Nam - first with the fabled Second Parachute Regiment of the Foreign Legion as it goes down at Dien Bien Phu and then as an observer of the military effort to defeat the Viet Cong.

The third novel "War Breaks Out" describes the role and decisions of Roberts and his men when the Marines, reserves, and National Guard troops rush to Europe to reinforce NATO and participate in the intense war of air and armor that might have occurred if Russia's paranoid leaders had decided to invade Germany and fight NATO instead of giving up power and freeing their satellite nations.

The fourth and fifth novels describe the decisions and intense combat that may be about to happen in the near future: The fourth describes what happens when the US sides with Russia when China invades to retake its traditional lands in the Russian east. The fifth, "The Islamic - Israeli War," describes the intense combat and agonizing decisions that occur when the rise of militant Islam and the threat of nuclear war results in a coalition of Islamic Countries launching a surprise attack on Israel that permanently changes the boundaries of the Middle East.

Readers will also enjoy Martin's new "The Archer" series which is the saga of an English archer during the crusades who uses newfangled ideas and weapons such as the longbow and the Swiss pike to win battles and in the process establish what will become one of the world's great fighting forces - the Marines who are trained to fight both on land and on sea.

You can find these digital books on Amazon by entering "Martin Archer" in the search box.

Write a Review